Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2004-03-08 - 8:11 p.m.

My first US ben and jerry's emergency

I tried to put an entry in this morning - but as a telling indicator of my life, I was called away to do three other things, and when I returned the computer guys were in my office and my computer was in three pieces (entry lost, in case you hadn't gathered). What's more, the 120 Gb hard disk that they had ordered for me was kaput. Fortunately, the 1 Gb installed earlier in the day wasn't kaput, which allowed me to walk down the hall singing, "Thanks for the Memory."

That was just one of the many events of one day. I can't even imagine trying to hit the highlights of the last SEVEN days.

Perhaps it isn't a bad thing that my aborted entry from this morning was deleted because the grey gloomy monday morning did nothing to improve my spirits - my words reflected this. I suppose the situation was most obvious to the sales clerk at the "Fast Break" convenience store, where I purchased a mere three things: a bag of potato chips. a pint of Ben and Jerry's Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream. a box of tampons.

I am now sitting at home, avoiding the grand finale of tomorrow's lecture. Avoiding also the many other things awaiting my attention. Oh, how I hope that this time will pass.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!