Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2004-11-25 - 9:18 p.m.

food, food foood..

Last Thanksgiving was my big party in Germany, where I made food for 25-30 people. This year was a Thanksgiving dinner for me and Kay (umm, where I made enough food for 25-30 people). The short story is, I like to cook. And I especially like to cook Thanksgiving dinner!

Kay arrived at about 3pm today and we dove immediately into cooking, cleaning, and eating (and drinking). And then the cat allergies hit her. She was fine after taking the allergy pills...until the asthma kicked in. Now she is sleeping quietly on the sofa. Hopefully her breathing will improve soon.

Meanwhile I got a call from J who has just come back early from his vacation in Hawaii, where he broke up with his girlfriend. He sounds amazingly sound for such an experience, and is excited to come by to say hello. I am curious to see how the next hour will develop...

Happy Thanksgiving everyone. This year I am thankful more than ever for my health, sufficient wealth, and for the wonderful opportunities that life has given me over the years.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!