Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2005-06-27 - 12:33 p.m.

world in motion..

There is quite a bit going on in my life at the moment.

I'm finishing a proposal and trying get two students started on their research this week, and at the same time, the work for the fall semester has already begun.

Today I came to work to discover that a power surge had killed my work computer. Fortunately, the hard drive was completely recoverable.

I woke up this morning with the word from K that he now has an interview with the state department, and it is likely that he will have a visa in two weeks. This means that he has 30,000 things to do, too, but it is likely that he will be here by the end of August. I am feeling overwhelmed.

We looked up airplane flights and it seems that the cheapest way to get him here is on the Queen Mary..that sounds a rather cool means of crossing the pond...

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!