Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2005-08-11 - 2:28 p.m.

..get me outta here..

Do you know how little problems seem to intensify just before a holiday? Everything has to get done. Everything you say is misinterpreted. Such is my life right now. I am at the height of frustration. It seems that every piece of equipment I need is backordered --> nothing will be accomplished before I go.

I seem to have embroiled myself in a battle that I never wanted, with a colleague. I just wanted to point out that I've got too many meetings scheduled during the week before classes and that I cannot afford another one - especially one that will go for 2 hours. Instead I goofed and offended the colleague. I've had a series of misunderstandings with two colleagues on this project and I'm not certain what to do about it, if anything at this point. It seems that everytime I try to correct the problem I make it worse. There seems to be a lack of trust - as if it is very easy for everything that I say to be perceived as a criticism or as a belittlement of some person's part in the project. I have that terrible feeling that I'm just not saying anything in the right way, and then rather getting the benefit of the doubt, I'm getting nothing.

It is time for a holiday. Maybe I will stay in Wales....

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!