Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2005-09-09 - 7:06 a.m.

..making investments..

Strange, strange dreams.

Last night I dreamt that I was on holiday in Thailand, with K. While there, I met Sasha, my former Russian beau. I asked to speak with him alone. He and I went to the opposite side of a room, where he started making frantic advances towards me (in the dream state, you know, these things can be rather impressive..). Yet even in my dream state I turned him away. I turned his passion into a platonic embrace (kind of a bummer for a sex dream), and then walked back over to K and told him that I loved him.

Wow. I can understand being faithful in real life, but I always thought my dreams were my own.

And then the radio - which bugs me into half-consciousness at 5:40am these days - clicked into the morning financial report and mentioned something about "diversifying." Then in my dream, I went frantically searching around Bankok for a bank where I could invest $3340 and 1.75% interest.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!