Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2005-09-14 - 6:54 p.m.

...new concerns..

This morning I was unusually glum. I think it relates to my workplace, but also to the formal rejection of my proposal, and the fact that we still have no word about K's visa. They have had hold of his passport for three whole months now. It is unsettling.

When I talked to K, he suggested that I buy myself flowers, or buy a nice bottle of wine. I'm thinking that a new haircut would be a good thing, but who has the time...

I'm also having a growing concern about my body - I'm experiencing some female physical issues that make me think I need to get checked out. I haven't been to a doctor since November, 2003. I haven't been to a gynecologist for five years. And now I'm worried that something is not right, so my worries now outweigh my loathing of doctors. The other trouble is, I simply do not know a singe doctor in my area...I have NO recommendations, so I am simply choosing from names on a list, avoiding those affiliated with the one hospital I've heard I shouldn't go near..

I made a call this evening based solely on a name that I liked, but the office was closed. I will bring the number with me to try again.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!