Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2005-11-27 - 9:18 a.m.

...censored version...

Yesterday K received a letter from the consulate that had me climbing the walls with anger. I wrote something yesterday in a d-land entry, but K saw it and made me lock it - he thinks I should wait until the process is completed before I include the phrase "lying fucks" in connection with this whole ordeal (oops there it was).

The short story: It appears that our paperwork was "misplaced" for three months, but mysteriously appeared this week (after I sent letters to my elected representatives). Certain documents are now out-of-date and I have to supply them again before the last part of the process will even begin. The background check hasn't even BEGUN yet. Who knows how much longer this process will take.

I am angry and frustrated beyond belief.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!