Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2006-05-11 - 2:41 p.m.

...an expert in lumping....

Today I have become an expert in the art of lumping. I woke up at 8:21am (thanks to a meow at the door). I got up, walked into the living room, and promptly curled up on the sofa under a blanket for another 20 minutes of napping. I turned on the coffee machine and the computer..and then curled up on the carpet with the cats (K doesn't allow them in the bedroom at night which means that they are affectionate and attention-starved - not to mention hungry - in the morning.)

Then I sat at my computer and read emails, and did a little online shopping. And then I started playing computer games. Around 11 or so, I got up and took a shower..before returning to play some MORE computer games.

How can I possibly justify this irresponsible behavior?? Well, for one I gave my last lecture at the college last night. I came home and drank a bottle of wine with K (and I think that I did the better part of the damage to that bottle). I feel fine today, just entirely uninterested in work.

Anyway, I have stacks and mounds of assignments to grade, which is icky, and a paper to revise. These things have me sitting in a procrastinatory energy well that I cannot escape. Well, I really SHOULD get going because I have to meet up with a student this afternoon for a couple of hours. sigh. real work approaches.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!