Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2006-06-01 - 9:16 p.m.

..poached fish..

Food report: I came home starving and immediately dove into the bread and that K left out on the counter (I smothered it in French butter with 'fleur de sel'). And then I pulled out the flounder filets, basted the bottom of a dish with olive oil, added the filets and topped them with yellow squash, tomatoes, garlic, lemon and cilantro. I've popped it in the oven at 400F to see what comes out.

Cat report: they are hiding because of the thunder.

K report: I think this may be the very first night since our marriage - or even since his arrival in the US - that I am home alone. He is out drinking and bowling with a friend (gotta fill up on those American cliches before we traipse off and feel obliged to fill up on those Canadian cliches...eh?). Anyway, it is blissful to be alone at home.

paper report: ARGH! I am still struggling with its completion and I still have serious motivation issues. Although, last night I worked until 3am on the darned thing, mostly trying to get the references in order. IN 2.5 hours it will be late to the publishers. I am hoping that they will cope.

Sudoku report: After a brief fixation, I have currently reduced my intake to 3 games per day.

diatribe report: So far today I can safely report that I have not gone off on a single diatribe. Although I was dangerously close with my brother...I rescued myself. He is, after all, a very good egg. In fact, I'm pretty darned lucky that he's my brother.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!