Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-02-07 - 11:53 a.m.

..some weeks you just wear Ugly Perfume...

I'm clearly having one of those weeks when I should just STAY AWAY from people. This morning on the bus some woman just hauled off and yelled at me to get out of her way, because I was "following her" and because "my big ass has touched her enough times." Among other unpleasant words and names. It was loud. It was unpleasant. And everyone stared. And even thought my head says that the woman was clearly disturbed, I felt that everyone on that overcrowded bus hated me at that moment for bumping into them.

Even though I know that she was irrational and my response is irrational...I broke into tears on the sky train. Partly because of what she said, and partly because I knew I was coming into an office where I would sit alone in my office until my meeting, and that I don't have anyone here to whom I can say, "You won't believe what happened to me on the bus today."

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!