Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-04-16 - 8:20 a.m.

...monday morning...

It's Monday morning and my eyes are swollen, my throat hurts, and my neck is sore. Hoping this is not another cold (as the last one stayed with me for three weeks...)

K and I had a lovely 2.5k run on our own yesterday. Brilliant sunshine, although a wee bit nippy at first. We both feel reinvigorated and are looking forward to getting back to a regular schedule (given that I was stricken by the disease known as Teaching for the last month and a half).

I'm also considering being much more rigorous about my morning work schedule. Given that I will probably have four students in my lab over the summer, I need to make my 'at work' schedule much more regulated. But I have to say, the thought of forcing myself out of the house first thing in the morning is god-awful...I'm a spoiled academic who chose this career so I could work in my pajamas for the first two hours of the day...

Yesterday, our afternoon plans were canceled at the last minute, and so we spent the afternoon working, basically. This wasn't a problem for me at all, because I have two reviews due today, and so far I've only gotten through one of them (err, the one where I was being paid, not surprisingly...). Sadly it was a very poor proposal. I really hate to give bad reviews, and I refuse to give a bad review that isn't supported by suggestions. So, my review was somewhat long - I guess they got their money's worth (I hope they think so).

I've spent this morning planning a bit more of my Europe trip for this summer. It's booking up quickly...yow. I am going to be a busy little camper. I'll have to be sure to pack LIGHT (but with lots of underwear. I hate washing out underwear.)

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!