Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-04-30 - 9:06 a.m.

...brilliant sun!...

Good grief if I buy any more plants, there will be no place to sit on the back deck. It's FULL. What does this mean?? Time to move on to the NEXT deck. Which I've done. There are two new plants on the front balcony. And with K's help the tomato and pepper plants will be carried to the top deck. I am doing my part to green the planet.

Bandy arrived yesterday! We picked him up from the airport and then brought him home and started drinking. By the end of the evening we'd had a beer on every one of the three porches. By far the most entertaining is the front porch. That's where we can get tipsy while watching native Vancouverites attempt to parallel park. hee hee. Better than TV.

Eventually the manic drummer drove us away. What is it with African drums? And where do drummers get the adrenaline to go on for EIGHT hours?? And how could they possibly think that we want to hear the same rhythm OVER and OVER and OVER again for eight hours????? Actually, if there were any drawback to living across from a park, it would be the musicians. Which is a strange realization because I always thought that I loved street musicians. But normally one hears a street musician, smiles, and walks away. Here we get to hear the SAME SONG repeated for the duration. There is a violinist who is quite nice. But the repetitive steel drum dude has to go. K and I have grown to appreciate rainy days...

Okay, off I go. I'll be taking our department's administrative staff to lunch today, as a thank you for their help in moving offices. And another day of unrelenting questioning on why nothing has been done to fix the locks. sigh.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!