Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-05-12 - 8:18 a.m.

...I'm winning the aphid wars....

Is it morning already? ugh. I feel like I've been run over by a truck. But I shouldn't feel this way, because it's another gorgeous day out here. I think that I'm winning the battle against the aphids. I checked for evidence of foam or little dots, and short of scars, there's nothing left. I will continue to inspect. In the end I used the dish soap (biodegradable) and water approach of blighty , for her acidophilus philos philos plant. Or whatever it was.

la de da - I've started a cup of coffee and opened the windows of the solarium. Today is a day to spend outside in the sun. I have two more whole plants to pot, and I'm thinking of going the way of vegetables. In fact there is an "Edible Container Gardening Workshop" being offered at Mountain U. I don't know about edible containers though.. HA. (clearly, the coffee is kicking in).

No, I think today is a day to explore some bicycle paths, if I can wake K out of his stupor.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!