Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-06-07 - 5:55 p.m.

...words for teranika to read when she feels depressed....

I'm posting this here so that I always know where to go when I'm feeling a bit down. Because today I was sent the words that every prof wants to read:

Anyway.....Now that I finished my first year of grad school, I wanted to thank you for teaching me and guiding me at Dutchess. (you have no idea how much you helped me this year!) I am so impressed at the fact that you are young and have done so much and know so much! I really admire and look up to you. I was really impressed that you picked up and moved to another country, it gave me a lot more courage to pick up and move down here and stick with it even though the first few months were terribly difficult. And the amount of information that I learned and took away from your class was crazy. That was the single best class I have ever taken!

sniff. I'm touched.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!