Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-08-24 - 3:26 p.m.

...ick...

I'm back from the doc, and the outcome was kind of depressing. I have four rather sizable fibroids.

One of them is situated right in the birth canal. The other three are clustered on my left side and large enough that the doctor can feel them (and cause me tremendous pain in the process).

Rather frustrating to be told that there is nothing really that can be done about the pain. It may get worse or it may go away. My choices are tylenol or tylenol with codeine. Great.

Fibroids are certainly common, although apparently not often as painful as mine seem to be. And this is just a waiting game - maybe they won't get worse. Maybe the pain will dull out when this growth spurt finishes. And maybe I'll just keep going about my business. At least I'll get another ultrasound out of the deal and we'll learn the sex of "Pat."

How's that for a search for a silver lining.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!