Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-09-12 - 9:43 a.m.

...sniffle, sneeze and cough...

I'm home with a cold. Having a cold really does suck when you're pregnant - normally I would decongest, now I just sniffle, sneeze, and cough all the time. What can you actually TAKE for a cold when you are preggers? Well, thank my lucky stars that it's a minor cold.

Tonight is the second night of prenatal yoga. Last Saturday's class was wonderful - stretch, strength and relax are a great combination. I was prepared to ache a little the following day but instead I just felt looser. I'm thinking that everyone should be doing prenatal yoga. We could all deal with an hour and 15 minutes of body therapy like this.

Anyway, I think I'll give the class a 'miss' today, though. I don't really feel like sneezing on people, and as my mother would say, "if you are too sick to go to school, then you are too sick to play."

sigh.

All of my students started in the lab this week - I have FIVE of them, which means a lot of supervision, at least at first. But, well, I seem to have lucked out with my hiring choices. They are extremely appropriate for the tasks that they are doing, and I think that they are going to excel. It's just weird to realize that I am seriously a "boss" now.

Well, time for me to get back to sneezing. ugh. and working on my lecture for tomorrow morning. ugh ugh.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!