Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-10-01 - 8:01 a.m.

...eegads, it's october already....

The weather has been telling me this for quite some time...but the reality of this fact hit this morning when I realized that I did not accomplish all that needed doing last week.

I'm having a stress attack. K has just kindly sat down with me to walk me through all of the computer admin stuff that I need to follow through with in my laboratory.

On top of this are all of the deadlines that I missed last week. My weekends have been full with rearranging the upstairs - and discovering my frustration with not being able to lift or bend like a normal person.

I cannot work with a laptop on my lap, or in bed, anymore. My lap has been replaced by a ball of baby, and my hip joints reject long periods of the half-sitting position that used to suit my concentration so well. This week, perhaps because of the deadline stress, yoga was not sufficient to release these tensions. Instead, I came away feeling like I had overworked myself.

I got another email from my ex-boss today - she is wanting to take my former database away from me - I'm trying to figure out how to proceed with this.

Okay, rather than moaning about all of this, I should just buckle down and finish my first deadline.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!