Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-10-07 - 9:10 a.m.

...sunday stuff...

It's the weekend. yay!

It's still winter in Vancouver. boo.

No, actually, it's REALLY winter - the winds have picked up and are spitting debris across the back porch. Mizzy and Lyra are content watching it from the windows, as am I.

Yoga was canceled yesterday. I showed up and found a small sign posted on the door, just as another classmate appeared. It was a little bit disappointing (she had taken a cab to get there on time)...so instead I suggested that we go for a cup of tea, and it turned into a completely pleasant couple of hours.

Micha is a communications professional. She just came out of a supremely hellish first trimester - which means she's had a fairly desperate look on her face for the past few weeks, but the despair seems to be lifting. She is also noticeable in class because is rather overweight. At least, I noticed her immediately, because in addition to her size, she is also amazingly strong and able to hold most of these contortionist positions better than I can.

Anyway, it turns out that she is a complete animal lover, and delightfully snide. I like snide. We wound up spending nearly 2-3 hrs at a coffee shop. So, not yoga, but a great connection.

Well, I've lit the candles to brighten up this grey day, and I've started making a nice breakfast for K. We'll see if the scent of food brings him down...

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!