Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-12-02 - 10:12 a.m.

...it's still snowing!...

It's a beautiful white fluffy world out there, and it makes me sooo happy, and I feel outright Christmasy about everything. Yep, it is DEFINITELY a cheesy fondue kind of day. And it is also definitely a day to get out there and find myself a Charlie Brown Christmas tree.

Yesterday, K and I curled under blankets and watched two movies. Actually, I kinda fell asleep during the second, after having a nice refreshing nap just a few hours before. I'm a little bit prone to falling asleep these days. But oh, I'm so glad that our weekend schedules have lightened up. I like grabbing a 2-hr catnap on a Saturday afternoon...and then falling asleep during a movie...and then sleeping in to the ripe hour of 9:30am. Ahhh, this was heavenly. Do it again, do it again.

I also tried something very new for teranika this morning...THE NETI POT. Yessiree, I engaged in nasal irrigation, and I lived to tell the tale. Did it hurt? nope. Did it help? perhaps. Apart from the discomfort I might have already caused by putting the words "NASAL" and "IRRIGATION" together, I am sparing further detail.

I wonder if it's still snowing....yep, yep. it's still coming down. :-)

Okay - probably time for me to get myself up, dust myself off, and forage for breakfast.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!