Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-12-08 - 6:40 a.m.

...early morning squirrel...

Okay, I'm awake. It's a Saturday morning, and my head left the pillow at about 6:15am. Strange business. I think that I was already creating a mental list of things that I want to do this weekend.

I guess I've entered another 'morning person' phase in my life. Most people who know are really shocked when they learn that I have periods in my life when this happens. The first time was in college - I used to get up at 5:30am and go to the geology building and study for a few hours before everyone came into the building. It was extremely peaceful. I don't think I had another phase like this until one year in grad school when my internal clock was equally turned on its side. And then it happened my first year at Dutchess (which I attribute mostly to my body requiring 3-4 months to adjust to a new time zone).

And now it's happening again. It's actually quite pleasant - I do love mornings when I'm awake to see them happen. And just like artgnome, I usually feel as busy as a squirrel during the early morning hours.

Well, today is a little bit slower. I've fixed myself a hazelnut espresso (with good milk), and I will be assembling a list of things that K and I need to accomplish today. The house is a mess; I have grading to do; more reorganizing of the bathroom needs to take place, and laundry must be folded. I can start on many of these things well before K becomes alert in a few hours. But then of course...there sits my copy of the final Harry Pott3r book...nope nope nope. Must write list. Must be squirrel.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!