Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-12-13 - 9:47 a.m.

..sorry you can't have the deli meat, but take a shot of this instead....

Hurrah! the grades are submitted. It is absolutely pouring down rain outside - and I am so not looking forward to public transit up the mountain. But I will do it. I will. And tomorrow, too.

I had a rough night sleeping last night, and just woke up at 5am today. So I just continued on with grading, and before long, I had two cats curled up and purring on top of me. And then of course the warmth of it all put me right back to sleep. And then I was up again. I fixed myself a massive breakfast (I just love bacon). We'll see if I've lined myself up for another day of heartburn.

I don't think I've ever actually closed the loop on my friend Micha's story. She does NOT have gestational diabetes (yay!). But, while I was suffering through mean yoga on Saturday, she was trapped in the maternity ward WITH KIDNEY STONES. ugh. So I tried to refrain from describing my swollen feet to a woman who was undoubtedly doubled over in agony. Her comment to me yesterday: How is it that soft cheese is considered bad for pregnant women, but doctors have no problems pumping them full of morphine?

Some things will remain a mystery.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!