Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-12-15 - 10:50 a.m.

...raining saturday...

Now THIS is the Funcouver weather I've grown to know and love.. It's raining out and pretty much has been for a few days now.

I'm figuring out this 8-mo pregnant sleep pattern, finally - you sleep for two hours; you wake up; you pee; you flip over. You sleep for another two hours; you wake up; you pee; you read something; you flip again. You go back to sleep...wash, rinse, repeat.... I am beginning to understand the concept of late term napping, and I'm finding all kinds of places in my house where I can curl up and SNORE LOUDLY.

Two nights ago I had a dream that I was meeting my father at a St*rbucks by the side of the road somewhere in Upstate NY. (which is bizarre because my dad has been dead for ten years, and he never went to a St*rbucks as far as I can tell...) We were supposed to meet at 9pm, but, in typical style of my father, he was very very late. By quarter 'til 11pm, he still hadn't arrived, and I stood in the parking lot waiting for the arrival of his navy blue VW Golf (which he never owned). And I was getting predictably pissed off, both at my dad for being predictably late, and at myself for allowing myself to get into a predictable situation of waiting for him, where I would predictably get pissed off.

So, at this point, as I'm standing in the parking lot, I noticed that there were cats all over the place, and one of them was Mizzy. Mizzy was playing up a storm and looking as cute as a dickens (whatever a dickens is - I'm assuming it's cute). But just then a big wolflike white dog came into the parking lot, and took an immediate interest in Mizzy. It came right up to her and was planning to eat her. It showed its teeth.

So I decided to growl back at the dog. I started to growl. and growl. Until I realized that I wasn't growling. I was SNORING LOUDLY. And I woke up.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!