Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-12-19 - 8:27 p.m.

...when in Rome....okay, when in diaryland....

Five Things I Don't Get:

1. reality tv.
2. okay, tv in general.
3. how it can possibly take ten minutes to buy a loaf of bread.
4. people on cell phones while driving.
5. Quentin Tarantino films


Five Things I Wish I Had More of:

1. space.
2. time. One might even say 'quality time'�
3. flexibility.
4. energy.
5. smaller ankles. Well, I dont want MORE ankles, I want them to be 'more smaller'


Five of My Least Favorite Words or Phrases:

1. 'our friendly neighbor to the north/south'.
2. 'This' used as the subject of a sentence
3. 'appy'�
4. ',like,'�
5. 'and I'm like,'


Five Famous People I've Spoken to in Person:

1. Geraldine Ferrarro
2. the star of the German TV show'Einstein' (very strange guy)
3. Mark Forsythe (not in person - he's the host of BC Almanac, on which I was interviewed)
4. Lassie (I spoke to her, she kind of drooled on me).
5. The daughters of Mike Dukakis, and Jimmy Carter (we didn't really say a lot to each other, but I was in class with both of them)


Five Things I Do Almost Every Day that I Don't Particularly Enjoy:

1. right now? Bending over to put on shoes.
2. bending over to take off shoes.
3. anything that requires bending over.
4. getting out of bed 8 times per night
5. fold laundry


Five Things I Have Actually Done That (May) Sound Like Lies:

1. was an aerobics instructor
2. won a regional synchronized swimming competition
3. went running on the Moscow River in -12C weather
4. stole a stuffed animal, hair combs, and candies from a K-mart (I was 8 years old)
5. smoked cigarettes

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!