Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-12-22 - 11:02 a.m.

...making spanakopita....

Aha - first day of winter, and there is snow on our back porch. It is, of course, raining, but apparently it was cold enough last night for it to turn white. So that means it's a wonderful rich and slippery slush. Don't think I'll be taking those back stairs anytime soon.

I had a wonderful massage yesterday morning - it was one of the gifts that I got at my baby shower, and I was finally able to cash it in. Oh wow. That was necessary. The massage therapist believed in DEEP MASSAGE. She dug her fingers into the knots and lumps that I had just accepted as part of my back and shoulders. It was painful, but in a good way. And I am sore today, but in a good way. And so I immediately signed myself up for another one in January.

I am debating whether or not I will go to mean yoga today. I told the instructor that I would go. But I am catching what feels like the beginnings of a cold. But you know, I really need to keep moving and stretching. Maybe I can take a bus instead of sliding down the drive.

I've pulled out today's recipe for the day - I'm going to make my very first spanakopita. (we have to use up the excess phyllo dough from K's croissant incident somehow....). Watch this space for a report on how it goes...

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!