Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2008-01-12 - 1:05 p.m.

...what a truly ugly day...

Decided against mean yoga again. Just couldn't bring myself to do that walk, and then deal with back pain later. Maybe I will stretch or walk later. sigh. I wish I had shoes that fit.

Wow, it's grey and miserable out - but I can still see all the way downtown to Canada Place, the TV tower, and of course the harbor cranes over the inlet. The bright orange harbor cranes with the orange lights kind of remind me of northern Germany - come to think of it, so does the weather.

Our house sits high on a hill, and I can see all the leafless, brown trees through the pouring rain down in Strathcona - and something I don't think I've noticed before: it looks like some kind of orthodox church, with a bright blue domes. huh. I didn't realize we had one of those. Right now there's a mean fog rolling into the inlet, and it looks like it's going to completely obscure North Van. in a few minutes.

It's nasty, blah weather. It's kind of making me feel nasty and blah. I have a feeling of listlessness. I kind of want to do something, but not. K asked me if I wanted to go out with him. Yeah, maybe. or not. It's wet, and I don't want to put on trousers. and I only have one pair of shoes. I want to be sitting in a big cozy room with tall glass windows overlooking a field or water - where I can watch the raindrops hit the pane, sigh, and feel warm by a fireplace. Or maybe, I'll just put in a Jane Austin movie - "It always rains in Bahth."

I should do some work, you know. But maybe a Jane Austin movie first. And maybe some food. Yes, it's time to invoke all kinds of comforts - comfort foods, comfort moods, comfort movies.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!