Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2008-08-14 - 11:35 a.m.

...more reasons to hate cars...

Cars are black holes into which all of your money vanishes. I never liked them to begin with, which is probably why it is all the more painful when we have to repair our little corolla.

A $500 bill. ouch. It's just money on something that isn't fun.

And you know what else? Car repairs are one of those things where you constantly feel like you are probably getting ripped off. But you are basically trapped - because lord knows I don't have coil compressors and hazardous waste disposal containers for brake fluid sitting in my basement. I've got to let them take me.

But you know, I think that I'd rather have clean coolant, a timing belt that isn't cracked, and brakes that don't leak. So just open up my veins and take take what you need.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!