Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2009-03-19 - 8:34 p.m.

...under the TMI Banner...

baby down. momma upstairs and hangin' out in bed on the other side of the wardrobe. I've explained before that the baby still technically sleeps in the same room. We've got one of those "open concept" sleeping arrangements. (Which is basically a hip way of saying that there are not enough bedrooms in the house so we've divide ours in half and put baby on the other side.) Anyway, this particular doesn't seem to bother the little one. She just goes down in her crib, grabs her 'puppy' and sucks her thumb until sleep comes. Oh, if life were that easy for the rest of us.

Under the headline of too much information....In the last two weeks I've dropped down to one nurse per day. My body instantly responded (like, within 2-3 days) by gaining SIX pounds. Holy MOLY. Exercise helps briefly, but it isn't battling the weight gain. Nothing is. It seems that my metabolism came to a screeching halt overnight. It also seems as though I'm in a constant state of PMS. I feel like a walking pile of watered down flesh. After nearly two full years, it's about time to start a menstrual cycle again. Other women have said that I am extremely lucky to have this reprieve. Yeah, I can understand that - except for this constant sense of WAITING for something normal to happen. And when it does? oh lordy be afraid.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!