Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2009-11-12 - 11:28 a.m.

...a beautiful, warm, autumn day...

I can look out my window and see the San Juan Islands glistening in the distance. It's fabulous. The sun is shining and there are homer simpson clouds in the sky.

I just wish that my head would stop pounding and my stomach would straighten itself out.

Stomach muscles. OUCH. Who would have thought that such tiny, innocuous exercises could have such an impact so quickly. I love that feeling that I've exercised a muscle to soreness, though. So I'm lovin' this.

I bought my first, full-price pair of shoes for Susi yesterday. Oh. My. God. Why didn't anyone TELL me that children's shoes are made out of GOLD??? All of her previous shoes were either gifts or purchased from Value Village at a reasonable price for something she outgrows in 3 months. We'll be re-selling these Stride Rites.

I sang with the choir last night. I like a large portion of the music, and I enjoy the conductor's love of life.

I just wish I could feel friendly towards the veteran members. I don't click with them. They crack jokes during rehearsal - ones that just aren't funny to me. Several of them seem to miss lots of rehearsals, waltz in late, never help with the chairs, and sit knitting, eating food, or checking the blackberry while we are singing. So, for a choir with high standards, there are some elements that are quite lax - but only if you've been around a long time. So I think that I will enjoy the singing until the end of the semester and then opt out.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!