Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2009-11-24 - 9:47 a.m.

...life in meetingland...

For some reason my schedule has become completely packed with off campus meetings. Some are mundane, everyday things - dentist. doctor. Many are meetings with government folk who are helping my students to do their research. But it means that I've been zooming all over the place. Today's meeting is up in the watershed, looking at trees and meteorological records.

Sometimes I feel stretched very thin (like butter over too much bread?), as if I am involving myself in too many unrelated projects for my students - projects for which I am very much NOT the expert - just a willing participant who thinks that the students are attacking a cool idea, and so I want to facilitate it.

Susi is being super cute today - she's started singing her first song (if you can call it that). And this morning, she just decided that she wanted to play in her crib. So we left her there, cooing happily, talking to herself and to Biddy (her hot pink and black striped zebra). Now she is trying to type here - so much for working at home.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!