Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2005-03-16 - 10:04 p.m.

...okay, I'll bite...

1. IF YOU COULD BUILD A SECOND HOUSE ANYWHERE, WHERE WOULD IT BE?
need a first house first. but the second one would be: upstate new york or Visby.

2. WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE ARTICLES OF CLOTHING?
Inside: black sweater and leggings.
public: leather jacket, denim skirt, and knee-high black boots.

3. THE LAST CDs YOU BOUGHT?
Chanticleer.

4. WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING? 8am

5. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE KITCHEN APPLIANCE? Gaggia espresso machine (and the timer that turns off the noisy fridge at night).

6. IF YOU COULD PLAY AN INSTRUMENT, WHAT WOULD IT BE? I play about five already. But I'd like the time to play all of them better.

7. FAVORITE COLOR? Burgundy.

8. WHICH VEHICLE DO YOU PREFER, SPORTS CAR, MOTORCYCLE, OR SUV? I hate cars.

9. DO YOU BELIEVE IN THE AFTERLIFE?
Undecided.

10. FAVORITE CHILDREN'S BOOK? Janosch's Ich mach dich gesund.

11. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SEASON?
Spring.

12. IF YOU HAVE A TATTOO, WHAT IS IT?
None. I proposed to elgan that we get them but she wasn't feeling up to body art. Not even the "I love Ken" masterpiece.

13. IF YOU COULD HAVE ONE SUPERPOWER, WHAT WOULD IT BE? defying gravity.

14. CAN YOU JUGGLE?
no but I can multitask.

15. ONE PERSON/PEOPLE FROM YOUR PAST YOU WISH YOU COULD GO BACK AND TALK TO?
My granddaddy. My father used to tell me how much he would have loved me. I'd also like to tell my grandmother that I think I finally understand what she meant when she said that it's terribly hard to get old, and that it's okay. I loved her anyway. And maybe I'd like to tell my dad that in spite of everything that happened, I remember him as the one who gave me music.

16. WHAT IS UNDER YOUR BED? a stray sock. a piece of wood. a dusty carpet. probably a cat.

17. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE DAY?
Solstice.

18. WHICH DO YOU PREFER, SUSHI OR HAMBURGER? sushi.

19. FROM THE PEOPLE WHO NORMALLY READ YOUR BLOG, WHO IS THE MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND FIRST? elgan.

20. ON WHICH BLOG DID YOU FIND THIS MEME? harri3tspy.

21. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE FLOWER?
frangipani.

23. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE MEAL?
winter: pumpkin soup.
every other time: mixed leaf salad with avocado, grape tomatoes, pine nuts, garlic, and olive oil.

24. DESCRIBE YOUR PJS.
nothing. or a pink t-shirt with a cat on it.

25. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BREAKFAST?
eggs baked in heavy cream.

26. DO YOU LIKE YOUR JOB?
do I like my work? yes. do I like my job? no.

27. WHAT IS YOUR DREAM JOB?
organic farmer. or travel agent.

28. WHAT AGE DO YOU PLAN TO RETIRE?
as soon as possible.

29. WHERE DID YOU MEET YOUR SPOUSE OR SIGNIFICANT OTHER? on the soccer field.

30. SOMETHING YOU WOULD LIKE TO DO THAT YOU HAVE NEVER DONE BEFORE. visit poland. or spain. or budapest. or ireland.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!