Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2005-05-13 - 12:19 p.m.

final stretch and hair goo

The semester is truly drawing to a close, and I am soo thankful. I gave my last lecture in my undergrad course and I will lead my last futile discussion on Tuesday. Wednesday I had my (hopefully) last encounter with the Irritator. She showed up one hour late for an appointment that she had made with me, and when I suggested that this was not good form she replied, "but you had other things to do, right?" The rest of our meeting proceeded as they normally do. I need not reiterate the same old painful story.

I am having another hair crisis. I don't quite understand why it is woefully impossible for any place in Queens to give me a decent haircut, no matter how much money I dish out. They are all trying to make me look like Teri Hatcher on Desperate Housewives. It doesn't take a brain surgeon to see that this is an impossibility, and yet they somehow seem to think that her hair will look good on ME. They also seem to think that every woman on this planet must be a slave to a hairdryer and PRODUCTS. Whereas my current goal is to minimize the number of bottles of goo in my bathroom.

Today I need to do laundry, write an exam and start on two proposals, and then I may venture up the street to try my hand at creating yet another hair disaster. Am thinking of going to "Gus the Barber" next. K seemed to think he did an excellent job with the razor during his last visit...


leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!