Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2005-09-05 - 9:03 a.m.

...online shopping....

What an absolutely GORGEOUS holiday weekend. This weather is perfect. It's a shame to stay indoors. I keep thinking that as I look outside, and then go to get myself another cup of coffee...

I've had a very productive weekend of online shopping. I've discovered exactly how many frequent flyer miles I have (oogabs). I've also discovered the exact cost of taking the 4-hr train ride between Vancouver and Seattle ($50 - can you believe it? the same distance costs more than twice as much on the Northeast corridor). And that it costs $950 and 24 hours (each way) for two people to ride from NYC to StL.

I've explored the cost of a prius, a smart car, and a new little commuter vehicle known as the Tango. This was investigated after I discovered that renting a car and depositing it on the other side of the continent costs a fortune.

I've also found my dream home - a condo - in a new sustainable community on the top of a mountain. I'm in love with it, and it is even affordable.

And I've also discovered a spectacular sofa bed - one made with wood from environmentally sustainable forests.

Finally, I've contacted a woman in Houston who will distribute my donated books to shelters if I send them to her. Apart from donating funds, here is the cause I've wanted, to help Katrina victims.

I'm a rather good online shopper..

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!