Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2005-09-07 - 7:45 p.m.

...Quiz Tag...

I.Seven things I plan to do before I die:
a.Make a difference
b.Become a parent
c.Assemble my travel stories into a memoir
d.Learn a third language
e.Have the same zip code as my partner
f.Build and live in a zero-energy house
g.Travel

II.Seven things I can do:
a.Write
b.Organize ideas
c.Think
d.Listen supportively
e.Walk
f.Cook
g.Sing (but not all at the same time)

III.Seven things I can�t do:
a.Bother to organize my files
b.Clean really well
c.Get the plastic containers stacked back in the cupboard in a neat and orderly fashion
d.Lift really heavy things
e.Take life less seriously
f.Geophysical Fluid Dynamics problems

IV.Seven things that attract me to people of the opposite sex:
a.Intelligence (that they teach me things)
b.Competence
c.Humor and wit
d.listening to and respecting me
e.dancing
f.Making me feel safe
g.That we think the same thoughts

V.Seven things I say most:
a.Hello
b.Bye
c.Hey kids (to the cats)
d.Ready for breakfast? (to the cats)
e.Please read your syllabus (to the students)
f.Welcome to my world
g.I need coffee

VI.Seven celebrity crushes:
a.Eleanor Roosevelt
b.Gary Sinese
c.John Pizzarelli
d.Ella Fitzgerald
e.Bill Bryson
f.Johnny Depp
g.Gillian Anderson

VII.Seven people I want to take this quiz:
a.Heather
b.Barbara
c.Joe
d.Vicky
e.Anne
f.Danny
g.Gillian

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!