Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2006-01-25 - 10:09 a.m.

..mea culpa...

Well, what a bummer. This morning was a master's defense of a student in our department - one of the first I met here. I thought the defense started at 9:30..it started at 9. I missed it, and I feel like a heel. I rushed to get here in time for the concluding remarks, but realized that in order to enter the room for this, I would have to walk past the entire room full of people. Instead I'm hiding in my office, and hoping to find her later today and offer my congratulations while sheepishly apologizing for my absence.

The thing is, this is the second time I've absent-mindedly neglected an appointment this week (it was almost three times..). Yesterday I accidentally skipped out on the first choir rehearsal. I guess that it has just been too long since I've had the habit of going. I've just mailed an apology to the director about this faux pas.

But wait, there's more. I've found a back log of THREE reviews that I agreed to do. ugh. There goes the weekend.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!