Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2006-02-18 - 9:56 a.m.

choir - old friends - too many things at once, actually...

The weekend has hit and it is full of activities.

This afternoon our choir will sing in a master class at some vocal meeting in Manhattan. At this point I cannot imagine how I will help the class - I've rehearsed the Barber all of three times, and I'm not one of their strong singers. Fortunately the other singers are very kind and extremely helpful. And I am getting the hang of it again. So, I will try to go through the piece one more time this morning before I muddle through the plenary session this afternoon. I have been listening to the piece repeatedly, in hopes that at a minimum I would internalize the rhythm and harmonies, if not my own part.

****

Last weekend I wrote how sad I was to feel that I had lost touch with two of my dearest friends. Out of the blue I received an email from one of them a day later, explaining that she would be in NYC this weekend. We will get together right after the master class, and then head downtown for dinner, drinks, shopping, and wandering. Anyway, now I'm in the busy get ready to go mode, so I will get back to this later.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!