Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2006-03-30 - 1:57 p.m.

...the altar is installed...

Wow, I have not recovered from today's insomnia..I have that heavy feeling that comes with lack of sleep, in my head and chest. In spite of that, I have been able to make reasonable progress on my lecture for tomorrow, although I still have more than an hour's worth of work to do.

My best friend arrives from England this afternoon. K and I decided to do a little last-minute re-organization to prepare. I cleared out two shelves in the closet, and some space on the floor. We also decided to reorganize the back room - K's office. This reorganization meant moving the TV and DVD player into the living, and attaching it to the antenna on the roof.

This means that in spite of all my best efforts I now have a working television in my living room. An altar to trash. sigh. It doesn't mean that I have to watch it, but I am simply waiting for the inevitable to occur. The good news is that this will probably set off another avalanche of stuff-removal, which can only be a good thing. I have my eye on two chairs, and maybe even a table, that could easily go...

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!