Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2006-09-24 - 11:12 a.m.

..cat conclusion...

Three hours later, the black one is resting like a Queen under my feet.

At about 10:30am I decided it was time to rouse K from the sleep of the dead and explain the cat scene to him. So I fixed a nice-smelling breakfast.. and then we went to coax the black one out from under the bed.

So there we went, armed with cat snacks, into dog territory. (The dog is very cute by the way). And then there were four of us with our noses poking under the bed shaking a bag of snax. Not surprisingly, the black was unmoved. I dumped a pile of these highly-caloric wonders under the bed, and then pretended to ignore her....and eventually her stomach won out over her fear.

I dragged her out and K picked her up - at which point she had magically transformed into a furry black octopus with claws. But K prevailed and got her home, where she was promptly rewarded with raw egg and snacks (One must always remember to reward these creatures for their havoc.)

Anyway, it's always nice to spend quality time with your neighbors, although I didn't quite imagine that I would be peering under their beds and introducing myself while still in a bathrobe.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!