Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2006-11-08 - 8:31 a.m.

..woo hooo!...

WEATHER: SUNNY! :-)

I just chatted online with my stepfather (a rare occurrence) who was glued to the internet AP line reading about every election and ballot measure across the USA. He is absolutely thrilled.

My stepfather and mother are retired political science professors and have written books and articles about voting behavior in the USA. My mother spent all day yesterday volunteering to get out the vote. My stepfather - an 'Eeyore' at heart - was positively bubbling about the results of this election, in particular about the upset in their home state in which C1air3 McG beat out the Republican incumbent.

The message was for change. I'm hoping that it comes.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!