Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2006-11-27 - 10:30 a.m.

SNOW DAY!!!

Southern BC has received up to 50 cm of snow since Saturday. Both Mountain and Penninsula U have declared snow days. The roads are apparently chaos, and the sky train is way behind schedule because the trains have to be manually operated when there is a foot of snow on the tracks. Zounds, this is quite incredible, beautiful, and exciting. I love weather.

So here is my view from the back:

And the view of the park:

And of vancouver:

I only wish my stomach would come back online with me - it's still complaining, which means I will spend today on the sofa with fizzy water and a notepad. God has given me a holiday from university administration. I might as well use it to write an outline for a book chapter I'm supposed to be writing.

CAT REPORT: Mizzy loves the snow. Last night I looked out our bedroom porch door at the snow-covered tarp (remember - the one designed to stop rain leakage). I saw a little black feline silhouette against the orange night sky - reminiscent of the fiddle on the roof - scale to the peak of the tarp, and SKI down the side of the house. My cat likes to SKI. She skated around to the other bedroom window in no time at all and poked her nose in the window. And then somehow managed to find her way into the attic via an unknown path through the roof. We will have to look into this....

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!