Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-02-14 - 8:18 a.m.

...go read blighty....

Okay, I'm starting with a blatant advertisement for my friend BLIGHTY, new diaryland convert. Everybody, go read her diary. She's lovable, she's whacky, she's very funny. She has three kids, an adorable husband who works too hard, and two guinea pigs. An ex-pat American, living in London. And my best friend. You'll laugh. You'll cry. You'll learn what a loaner dog is. Check her out, and leave her a note that says, 'Happy Valentine's Day, Blighty. Don't armpits look weird?' Or maybe just "hi." (hey B, Happy Valentine's Day...)

Oh - here's the link:

blighty(dot)diaryland(dot)com

Today is Valentine's Day - or as I'm viewing it, the sign that thank god the month of February is more than half over. Y'see, I loved February in Europe because it was the first month when the Amsel sang, and it was getting warm enough for me to sit out on the balcony at dusk and listen to them. Then I moved to NYC and February was kind of miserable, but BAM! everybody knew that so they chocked it full of holidays, and people like Christo and Jean-Claude did interesting things like draping the park full of orange stuff to help us all get through it. And now I'm on the Northwest coast in a new country and not only is it grey and miserable, there are NO holidays. No saving grace. Oh wait. wait - ALBERTA has some kind of family day. But that doesn't help me.

So there are two things that I really wanted to write about - K's great pre-Valentine Valentine, and my search for this year's Valentine's day poem. But I've wasted all my time rambling on about Alberta, so it will have to happen later. Bye for now.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!