Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-05-29 - 7:48 a.m.

...decaf be damned....

ugh.okay okay. I've just finished my one cup of precious brew, and I'm probably more alert than I will be for the rest of the day. I've just started my second cup - decaf. Sigh. even the best decaf in the world pales in comparison to the wonderful taste of Potenza blend. I do miss that real second cup today.

I wish I didn't have to pee all the time. I peed before I left. And by the time I reached the skytrain, I had to pee again. So, I stepped into a less favorite coffee joint near the skytrain. I had to be buzzed into the room. I looked in desperation to the barista and said, "PLEASE, I'm buying a decaf when I get out. Could you please buzz me into the washroom now?" (I type 'washroom' here - I said 'restroom' there. I clarify this for any language sensitive peoples.) So, I went. I got out. I ordered my decaf. It took the barista another freakin' 12 minutes to MAKE it. So I waited and waited and waited. And by the time I got the cup and bolted out the door to the train. I had to pee again. AND the decaf was so awful that I threw it out. It was a zero sum trip. Actually that's not true. I lost $2.80 for a crappy cup of decaf and I still had to pee.

So yes, I'm waiting for a brief interlude of glamorous pregger moments, please. Right now I feel pudgy, tired, cranky, and err, a wee bit ....err, clogged. (here's where my brother would be screaming "TMI! TMI!" with fingers in his ears and his eyes scrunched closed.) Yesterday, after sluggishly walking through molasses all day, I was in bed by 7:30pm. This after not being able to haul myself off the bordello sofa all day Sunday. Everything requires so much effort. Today I'm going to try a noon walk - maybe a little exercise in the sun can exorcise fatigue..and other things...

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!