Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-08-12 - 7:12 p.m.

...a little bit about nothing on a Sunday afternoon...

On Friday evening, K pulled my old stereo out of its boxes and installed it on our window seat in the bedroom upstairs. It has dramatically increased the desirability of the top floor of our house. I've spent nearly the entire day up here on the bed, trying to finish reviewing four articles while listening to my old CD collection.. Umm, I'm still on the first one, which is boring me to tears. sigh.

But ooooh, the weather is lovely here. Perfect. It's one of those lovely early evenings, with the sun and a cool breeze coming through the porch door, and the sound of playing children in the garden across the way. I'd love to accompany this with a glass of sparkling something...which err, for me, seems to be cranberry juice mixed with fizzy water these days. At least it resembles a nice sour Rose'.

I spent an hour on the phone with my brother today. We had a pretty nice chat, although I forget exactly about what. We don't talk very often, and sadly these days we see each other even less. But it's usually pleasant when we do. Something nice about not having any news or major emergency to discuss, but just calling to say 'hi.' (err, well, and truth be told, it was another hour I could put off working on these reviews..).

EEgads, my mother has just initiated a 'family' skype chat from her hotel room in Jasper. (My mother is arriving here in Vancouver on Wednesday - thrilled by her visit and about to be amused by a family discussion, mother-style). To be explained later.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!