Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-10-10 - 1:33 p.m.

...Runnin' on glucose....babies = STUFF...

I'm home after sitting through my first glucose challenge test. Blech. I arrived at the peak time for the lab and had to wait a half hour to get in. Then they gave me my orange-flavored sparkling glucose cocktail and sent me back to the waiting room. Where I sat feeling woozy for an hour before having my blood taken. But I've lived to tell the tale, although I feel like I've eaten a 7-course meal. Sugar. Blech.

A friend has offered to throw me a baby shower. I'm not really the baby shower kind of person, nor are most of my friends. In fact, K and I have been trying to get things used as much as possible. But what are you to do?

I put together a 'gift registry' at a local baby store - mostly for the purpose of having a list of things that we should have, like, towels. sheets. baby thermometer. (K was rather amused by the "nipple brush" until I impatiently explained that it's FOR THE BOTTLES.) So I put this whole list of STUFF together, and then asked the two women I trust the most about this stuff. One said I didn't have enough on the list. The other said I had way too much stuff on the list. Sigh. This is why I don't ask for opinions.

But in the end, I'm happy to opt for LESS STUFF so I decreased the list size. And I'm continuing to scour the internet for used stuff.

But in the meantime, I need a nap until I'm glucose free again. ugh.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!