Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-11-30 - 6:55 a.m.

...the end...

I think K is write that we are feeding the cats too well. I woke up, came downstairs, turned on the lights, sat down, and watched a big brown thing scurry across the hallway floor into the kitchen. MOUSE in HOUSE. hmph. I went and woke up the black cat and brought her into the kitchen and plopped her on the floor and said, 'hey, you, do your job.' She yawned at me, purred, and then crawled off to bed again. double hmph.

I should leave for work in two minutes. ugh. Like everything that I do - it gets tougher and tougher to move when I approach the finish line. I must have lingering 'finishing syndrome' that has remained from my thesis days. Today = last day of class. Don't want to.

sigh. As she drags her feet and her sorry pregnant *ss out the door, down the slippery stairs, to the bus stop..

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!