Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-12-05 - 8:30 a.m.

...days when the milk just turns on you...

There are definitely ways one should NOT begin the day. And today began with a decaf hazelnut cappuccino made from soured milk. Twice. I've switched to tea and water.

I ate a whole pizza yesterday. A WHOLE PIZZA. Mind you it had fresh tomatoes, fresh basil, mozzarella, and capers on it. But a WHOLE FREAKIN' PIZZA? WHOOOAAA Nellie. For dessert I had four mandarin oranges, and a nap. Yeah. That'll make up for it..

After grading a few more papers, I watched the end of a bad movie - Brok3n 3nglish. I like Park3r Pos3y but never noticed before how much she looks like Kather1ne H3pburn. The reason I noticed this factoid was because my mind kept wandering from the somewhat pathetic plot.

Today is Polar Bear Knut's 1st birthday. AWWWWW. Knut will always be special to me, because for the longest time, 'Knut' was the inside name for Baby - that is, until we found she was, errr, female, and amazingly, also not a polar bear (oh, the shock of THAT one). We toyed with making the name feminine - Knutina, Knuetchen, Knutia, Knutie..I was partial to Knuetchen or Knutie, but nothing stuck. But still, I hold a special place in my heart for the big bear, may he live long and enjoy many years of fish cakes.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!