Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-12-12 - 7:54 a.m.

...always start your day with your feet in a vat of frozen water....

Yes, I'm sitting with my feet in a bath of freezing cold water. You might wonder why. I'm kind of wondering about it myself...

I took my students out to lunch last week, and they surprised me with a foot massager for Christmas. It was an incredibly sweet gesture, and something I would never have bought for myself. Kind of like the plastic rotating fish aquarium lamp that another student gave me. Really, truly, not something I ever would have gotten for myself.

Anyway, this foot massager is supposed to be one of those spa-like things that you experience when you get a real pedicure...I was REALLY curious, so I put it together this morning. Ummm, it's weird. I can't tell yet if it's failing because I assembled it too hastily, or if it's just one of those big plastic toys in which none of the plastic bits actually fit into the holes provided. Right now I have several plastic bits floating around my feet in a vat of bubbly water - they immediately detached themselves from their little hole plugs.

The remote control doesn't seem to work, either. I'm not sure that I'm having any fun yet. But at least the water is getting warmer.

I absolutely HAVE to get grading done today. The grades are due tomorrow and although I haven't been slacking off, I've certainly had a tough time getting through all of the assignments.

Okay, I think I've had enough of the foot massager now. Curiosity assuaged.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!