Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-12-18 - 12:29 p.m.

...lazy dazy...

K and I just got back from our meeting with the anesthetist at the hospital. Interesting how I've been able to cope rather easily with everything up to now, but discussing what may have to occur after birth if I hemorrhage me shaky. Either that or it was low blood sugar - which I had because instead of getting ready for the appointment, I lay on the sofa trying to finish up the H. Potter book and so we were almost late, and we only had a few spoonfuls of yogurt to sustain us. (that was a whopper of a sentence).

Ugh. Tired. Still very tired. Still hanging out at home today, although I hope to get at least a little bit of work done this afternoon.

So...our landlords are cleaning the carpet on Thursday. The cleaners are arriving at 10am (which I've learned means any time between 1-5pm with the contractors that have been hired thus far), and it will take 8 hours for the thing to dry. I'm going to arrange to have a massage on this day. And then K and I will go shopping. And then he and I will enjoy tea at the botanical gardens. There is no reason for us to be around treading on the newly wet, slippery, shampooed wonder. Their fixation with cleaning the carpet of a heavily pregnant woman is still astounding to me, and since they have been discussing this since October, the inability to organize an appointment until now also makes me wonder. But hey. Small things. K is right that there are times to pick your battles, and this really is not one of them.

Okay - I have some work emails to reply to, but maybe another nap....

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!