Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-12-28 - 1:01 p.m.

...not surprisingly, cats don't like velcro...

K and I just got back from an hour at the coffee shop. This morning, we both felt the need to get out of the house, and given that roofers were coming, we were thinking about going to a mall. Then we realized that we just don't want or need to buy anything. So we settled for a walk down the drive for a cup of coffee.

We were also able to get the second splint for my wrists - I look like K beats me - either that or I look like I'm on suicide watch. But the good news is that I already noticed a reduction in pain/discomfort.

Lyra is trying new and inventive ways to claim her share of the bed at night, and it inevitably involves her resting her head on my enormous belly and purring very loudly. (This child is destined to be a cat lover). So at 4am this morning I reached over to pet her with my braced arm - and discovered that velcro REALLY sticks well to cat fur...oops. Sorry Lyra.

So, a few more chores to get through today - might as well get to them.

BTW, the roofers never came. Big surprise there.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!