Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2007-12-30 - 2:30 p.m.

...ask, and ye shall receive...

Yesterday I bemoaned the absence of sunlight. And today it is gloriously sunny. GLORIOUS! And lucky thing, too, because I was turning into a major grouch, and needed to get outside. With the mixture of ice, rain, and snow yesterday, it simply was not possible. And now today I am sitting in the sunroom typing, basking in sunlight, with the back door standing wide open, listening to the birds.

Today K and I walked down the drive, had breakfast in the sun on an outdoor patio, made an appointment for me to get my haircut, joined a local food coop and did some shopping, walked up to the hardware store, and then walked home. All at the pace of a very tired snail... I'm serious, we're talking perhaps a total of 6-8 blocks of walking, and I needed to come home.

Now K is bustling around, drilling holes into attic doors and sawing up shelves. I'm staring into space.. but at least it is sunny space. It's like having a day to exhale.

Today would be a perfect day for using our top porch...if it were ever fixed.. but I'm not going to go there. Nope. Going back to look into the sun and continue exhaling, and thinking happy thoughts... raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens and all that..

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!