Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2008-01-05 - 1:40 p.m.

..IM niece..folding underwear..an end to mean yoga...

I've just finished instant messaging with my 7-yr-old niece. She, my sister-in-law, and my mother have just sent another 4 boxes of baby clothes to Funcouver. We have achieved pink. But you know, at least it's a pink with BALLS. A dark PINK with ATTITUDE. I kinda like it. Not quite sure where we're going to put these four boxes though. The chest of drawers are already full.

Anyway, it's kind of fun to watch what a seven-yr-old will type. Lots of little mistakes, but very readable:

"I'm glad you like my baby cloths."

and

"We had a very wonderfull shoping trip for the baby."

I actually have a chance to talk to my niece now that she is able to type. Of course, it takes quite a while for each sentence to appear... but I don't mind. My niece and I aren't particularly close, which I suppose makes sense given that I live so far away, and her life is completely saturated with loving and attention-giving adults. I wonder if K and I will become more interesting when there is a baby in the house...or if it will just be a function of age. Anyway.

**

After folding and putting away the laundry, I took all the ornaments off the Christmas tree and put them away. Sniff. I haven't been able to bring myself to remove the Christmas lights. Sigh. Christmas trees are so purty. But you know, it really is time to have the space back in our living room.

And you know? Ooops. I missed mean yoga today. I just looked up at the clock after folding underwear and saw that it read 1:15pm. Can you believe that folding underwear made me forget yoga???

I'm kinda sad about this, because I learned on Wednesday that the mean yoga teacher has resigned, so this was probably my last chance to say goodbye to her. I know a lot of people found her too hard. I found her too hard. But I also found her to be responsive.. and kind. So I'm kind of sorry that I missed saying goodbye - although, not so sorry that I'm going to walk down in a pineapple express rain/wind storm, I don't think.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!